I Want More

March 17, 2011 § Leave a comment

I want more. I want a camera, a computer, and a new phone. I want a new house. I want new carpet new paint new cupboards and new appliances more space more land more privacy. I want more. I want a car. I want an old car I want a new car I want a red car I want a blue car. I want three three car garages. I want an ipod ipad iphone and imac. Not the old ones, the newest ones. The new thnig I got became old as soon as I opened the package and touched it so I need another new one. A new new one, not a new old one. It better have more features then the old one. More possibilities. Give me the freaking prototype from the factory. I want a new job. I want more information. I want it at my fingertips. I want more fingertips to access more information. More news more facts more books more music more movies more tv.

I want more. I want less. I want everything and nothing. I want more people around. I want everyone to go away. I want more food. More fries more hamburgers more pizza. More pizza. More pizza. More sugar more sweets more cookies cakes candies and goodies. I want more money. More casheesh more skrilla more dough. Stacks and stacks. I want billions. Millions of billions. Ones fives tens twenties fifties and a big old roll of hundies. Varuca Salt got nothing on me. I want a ten thousand strong  Oompa Loompa army to fight my battles for me. I want a golden goose and I want to eat it too. I want more ego more confidence more tenacity more vision.

I want to forget more things and remember more other things. I want time travel. I want teleportation. I want to go to space and I want to go to inner-space. I Don’t know what that means but I want it. I want it because I need it. I have to have it! I want more vacation more fun more adventure more freedom. I want it now. I want it yesterday. I wanted it before I knew I wanted it. I want to win the race before it starts. I’ll need more caffeine more energy more direction more drive. I want more entertainment. More shows in Vegas. More plays more events more appearances. I want more movies and more tv. Did I already mention tv? Well I want even more tv. I want more want to want more. Give it to me! I’ll not rest until I get it.

I want nothing more then what I can’t have. Is that too much to ask for?

I have to work hard to remind myself to stop. I have to tone it down. I heard Paul Simon sing a song on the radio the other day:

We work our jobs
Collect our pay
Believe we’re gliding down the highway
When in fact we’re slip sliding away

I don’t want to waste my time on things that don’t matter. But it’s hard. So I try to keep my eye on the one thing that really matters and suggest you do the same. Have you figured out what that is yet?

P.S. Hey Paul, that song is so yesterday. Why dont you stay up late and record something new for me to listen to for tomorrow. It better be more better then your last song.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Want More at Unreasonability.

meta

