I Am Going To Judge You

February 22, 2011 § 1 Comment

And there is nothing you can do about it. I’m not going to do it to your face, I’ll keep it on the down-low, but I’m going to judge you just the same and you can’t do a thing to stop me. I’m tired of hearing people say “Don’t judge me man!” and “Who are you to judge me?” I’m not talking about judging you in the way that God is going to judge you (and me). If you thought I was, then my judgment is that you are an idiot. But just like you can’t escape Gods judgment, neither can you escape my judgment. Muahahahaha haaaaaa!

When I say I am going to judge you I mean when I see you doing something shitty I am going to have an immediate opinion of you and your actions. It’s innate and I can’t help it. And you’re doing the same to me so don’t pretend you are living on some enlightened higher plane then me. It’s the way the world works and swimming against the tide is only going to make you unhappy. I know I’ll be teaching my son to be critical of other peoples actions, but I’ll also teach him that other people will judge him if he doesn’t act right. And this is the way it should be.

I know I know, you think this is too heavy handed and somehow unfair that I say it’s OK to judge people. But look here, just like you I have a moral compass and when I see someone doing something outside that I’m going to pass judgment and file it away. I’m not going to forget. It doesn’t mean that I’m going to write the person off and not forgive them, it’s just me being cautious, and keeping my life free from assholes. Is this me saying I am better then you? No. I’m not perfect. I realize I don’t always do the right thing, and I pass judgment on myself for it, and expect others to do the same. It’s a life skill and anyone who lives in the clouds of supposed non-judgment and believes “it’s all good” is living in a fantasy world. Might as well wish for a single horned magic pony that you can ride around in sweet smelling meadows of infinite carefree joy and laughter.

I’m not talking about taking this to the extreme and hating someone who is different then you. Or judging others and thinking of yourself as above all judgment. I just think that judging peoples wrong actions keeps us all in check. If you are one of these people who truly believe “it’s all good” and that there is no objective standard by which to live your life then of course you don’t agree that we should judge each other because you believe that nothing is wrong. But if you have standards that you think we all should live up to then calling yourself and others wrongdoing out is a necessity. Whats that? You think I’m wrong? Well stop judging me man! See how ridiculous that sounds? Now go out, do your duty, and judge someone.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to I Am Going To Judge You

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Am Going To Judge You at Unreasonability.

meta

